Fun, Learning, Friendship and Mutual Respect START  HERE

Unregistered
Go Back   HeliFreak > R/C Electronics Support > Jeti Duplex Radio Systems

Jeti Duplex Radio Systems Jeti Duplex Radio Systems Support

Like Tree16Likes

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-05-2021, 04:09 PM   #1 (permalink)
Registered Users

Default Considering moving to Jeti

Time to upgrade my transmitter.

Iíve always had Futaba in the past but have decided to look at alternative brands.

So Iíve been looking at Futaba, FrSky and Jeti.

Very different prices, with Jeti at the top, FrSky at the bottom.

The price of FrSky is certainly attractive but Iím not convinced yet.

When it comes to Jeti I have no prior experience. The pricing model tripped me up initially , it looked bot pricey but okay at first but then ai spotted all the software extras needed to turn on functionality.

Then Iím a little unsure about the range, Iím looking at the DS, so DS-12, DS-14 and DS-16.

I get the DS-12 and the DS-16 but less so than the DS-14. A fully upgraded DS-12 seems more capable but slightly cheaper than a base DS-14. And I wonder where a fully upgraded DS-14 would end up compared with a DS-16.

The other thing I need to get my head around is the cost of fitting out a plane. I understand the receivers but not sure about telemetry as Iíve never had telemetry before. Would I have to use Jeti telemetry or can you use any telemetry sensors.

Cheers,

Nigel
nheather is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 06-05-2021, 04:40 PM   #2 (permalink)
Registered Users

The DS-14 was part of the range before the DS-12 existed. I think the main advantage of the DS-14 now over the 12 is that it still has dual 2.4Ghz antenna, but I think either the 12 or 14 is a fine choice to start with Jeti.