Fun, Learning, Friendship and Mutual Respect START  HERE


Unregistered
Go Back   HeliFreak > R/C Simulators Support > AccuRC Flight Sim


AccuRC Flight Sim AccuRC Flight Sim Discussion


Like Tree1Likes
  • 1 Post By ic-racer
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-07-2021, 09:53 PM   #1 (permalink)
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Jun 2016
Default AccuRC Stopped Working on Computer Today

I run AccuRC probably 2 or 3 times a week.
Today I got an error I have never seen before and was not able to use the software. A re-boot of the computer did not help.

Anyone else getting this error with Sierra 10.12.6; iMac 4.2GHz Intel Core i7
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screen Shot 2021-06-07 at 10.51.49 PM.png
Views:	45
Size:	138.5 KB
ID:	920625  
__________________
Micros: Hisky HCP80, ESKY 150x,K110, Trex-150X x 2 Mid: Oxy 3 T 2018 Version, Oxy 4 360 Big: Trex-500X, Oxy 5, Trex-550X, Trex-700X Scale: MD500 TOW Defender (Trex 500 size) Vintage: Trex 450 SE V2
ic-racer is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 06-08-2021, 01:14 AM   #2 (permalink)
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Nov 2005
Default

try reinstalling Steam


Ade
__________________
[email protected] Direct Email
[email protected] AccuRC Support
https://discord.gg/ftCKT8U AccuRC Discord Server
Ade_Law is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 06-08-2021, 07:36 PM   #3 (permalink)
Registered Users
Thread Starter Thread Starter
 

Join Date: Jun 2016
Default

Thank you for your reply.

I'm not sure how to do that. The Steam self updater indicates my Steam is "Up to Date."
__________________
Micros: Hisky HCP80, ESKY 150x,K110, Trex-150X x 2 Mid: Oxy 3 T 2018 Version, Oxy 4 360 Big: Trex-500X, Oxy 5, Trex-550X, Trex-700X Scale: MD500 TOW Defender (Trex 500 size) Vintage: Trex 450 SE V2
ic-racer is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 06-08-2021, 07:43 PM   #4 (permalink)
Registered Users
Thread Starter Thread Starter
 

Join Date: Jun 2016
Default

I downloaded a new STEAM dmg file and replaced my old STEAM with the new one and still it won't work.

Then I went to the AccuRC Steam 'store' where it indicates AccuRC is already in my steam library.

I then clicked on the "Play Now" button and got a new error:

Quote:
"An error occurred while updating AccuRC 2 (app running)
See the Steam support site for more information"
It asks to validate files.

Quote:
From a game's library page, select Manage > Properties.
All I have on my Library page are "HOME" "Downloads" (empty) and "Collections" (empty)
I don't have anything that says "Manage" or "Properties"
__________________
Micros: Hisky HCP80, ESKY 150x,K110, Trex-150X x 2 Mid: Oxy 3 T 2018 Version, Oxy 4 360 Big: Trex-500X, Oxy 5, Trex-550X, Trex-700X Scale: MD500 TOW Defender (Trex 500 size) Vintage: Trex 450 SE V2
ic-racer is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 06-08-2021, 07:58 PM   #5 (permalink)
Registered Users
Thread Starter Thread Starter
 

Join Date: Jun 2016
Default

Apperently there is some "gear" looking tiny ikon on the AccuRC page with manage and some sub menu for "verifying files"
This found 2 files that need re-acquiring.

Still not working but still trying...
__________________
Micros: Hisky HCP80, ESKY 150x,K110, Trex-150X x 2 Mid: Oxy 3 T 2018 Version, Oxy 4 360 Big: Trex-500X, Oxy 5, Trex-550X, Trex-700X Scale: MD500 TOW Defender (Trex 500 size) Vintage: Trex 450 SE V2
ic-racer is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 06-08-2021, 08:01 PM   #6 (permalink)
Registered Users
Thread Starter Thread Starter
 

Join Date: Jun 2016
Default

Now

Quote:
"all files successfully validated"
But the error from the first post in this thread still occurs and the program won't run.
__________________
Micros: Hisky HCP80, ESKY 150x,K110, Trex-150X x 2 Mid: Oxy 3 T 2018 Version, Oxy 4 360 Big: Trex-500X, Oxy 5, Trex-550X, Trex-700X Scale: MD500 TOW Defender (Trex 500 size) Vintage: Trex 450 SE V2
ic-racer is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 06-08-2021, 08:11 PM   #7 (permalink)
Registered Users
Thread Starter Thread Starter
 

Join Date: Jun 2016
Default

Looks like I was on AccuRC [beta] so now I'm switching to [alpha] to see if that changes anything.
__________________
Micros: Hisky HCP80, ESKY 150x,K110, Trex-150X x 2 Mid: Oxy 3 T 2018 Version, Oxy 4 360 Big: Trex-500X, Oxy 5, Trex-550X, Trex-700X Scale: MD500 TOW Defender (Trex 500 size) Vintage: Trex 450 SE V2
ic-racer is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 06-08-2021, 09:05 PM   #8 (permalink)
Registered Users
Thread Starter Thread Starter
 

Join Date: Jun 2016
Default

Downloaded the [alpha] and it still gives the same error message when I try to run it.
__________________
Micros: Hisky HCP80, ESKY 150x,K110, Trex-150X x 2 Mid: Oxy 3 T 2018 Version, Oxy 4 360 Big: Trex-500X, Oxy 5, Trex-550X, Trex-700X Scale: MD500 TOW Defender (Trex 500 size) Vintage: Trex 450 SE V2
ic-racer is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 06-09-2021, 08:48 AM   #9 (permalink)
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Nov 2005
Default

Ok, next step is a verify files if that doesnt work, go for a data reset

https://accurcsimulator.com/faqs/#verify

Ade
__________________
[email protected] Direct Email
[email protected] AccuRC Support
https://discord.gg/ftCKT8U AccuRC Discord Server
Ade_Law is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 06-09-2021, 04:45 PM   #10 (permalink)
Registered Users
Thread Starter Thread Starter
 

Join Date: Jun 2016
Default

Got a different screen with [alpha] saying it won't run under my OS.
So, back to [beta]...will re-download..,

Ok, so I clicked NONE and will see what happens with that. (Did not know I could click NONE, thought I needed to run alpha or beta.)
__________________
Micros: Hisky HCP80, ESKY 150x,K110, Trex-150X x 2 Mid: Oxy 3 T 2018 Version, Oxy 4 360 Big: Trex-500X, Oxy 5, Trex-550X, Trex-700X Scale: MD500 TOW Defender (Trex 500 size) Vintage: Trex 450 SE V2
ic-racer is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 06-09-2021, 05:15 PM   #11 (permalink)
Registered Users
Thread Starter Thread Starter
 

Join Date: Jun 2016
Default

**SOLUTION**...kind of...

What I did was to use an extra internal SSD to convert it to a BIG-SUR 11.2.1 operating system boot disk.

I re-started AccuRC under BIG-SUR and it indeed works. This is good, I guess, but not many of my other software work under BIG-SUR.

At least my SSD boots fast so I can switch back and forth between operating systems to fly AccuRC.

Now to see if NeXt, HeliX and Aerofly5 work under BIG-SUR too....
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screen Shot 2021-06-09 at 6.29.50 PM.png
Views:	8
Size:	177.7 KB
ID:	920841  
__________________
Micros: Hisky HCP80, ESKY 150x,K110, Trex-150X x 2 Mid: Oxy 3 T 2018 Version, Oxy 4 360 Big: Trex-500X, Oxy 5, Trex-550X, Trex-700X Scale: MD500 TOW Defender (Trex 500 size) Vintage: Trex 450 SE V2

Last edited by ic-racer; 06-09-2021 at 05:30 PM..
ic-racer is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 06-09-2021, 05:26 PM   #12 (permalink)
Registered Users
Thread Starter Thread Starter
 

Join Date: Jun 2016
Default

Info for anyone else that needs to upgrade operating system to run AccuRC, It seems HeliX works, Aerofly5 works but NeXt requires a new key and only runs in demo mode.
__________________
Micros: Hisky HCP80, ESKY 150x,K110, Trex-150X x 2 Mid: Oxy 3 T 2018 Version, Oxy 4 360 Big: Trex-500X, Oxy 5, Trex-550X, Trex-700X Scale: MD500 TOW Defender (Trex 500 size) Vintage: Trex 450 SE V2
ic-racer is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 06-09-2021, 06:05 PM   #13 (permalink)
Registered Users
Thread Starter Thread Starter
 

Join Date: Jun 2016
Default

Did find one little bug with BIG-SUR.

The resolution seems to default to 5220x2880 which is un-usable, the program comes to a halt.

I find it works best at 2560 x1440, but it does not seem to let me change it. It worked once but then, after closing and re-starting, is now seemingly locked to 5220x2880 and is kind of locked up and un-flyable. Will keep trying other combinations in the graphic settings. I see there are almost 2000 different combinations, so I'll be busy....
__________________
Micros: Hisky HCP80, ESKY 150x,K110, Trex-150X x 2 Mid: Oxy 3 T 2018 Version, Oxy 4 360 Big: Trex-500X, Oxy 5, Trex-550X, Trex-700X Scale: MD500 TOW Defender (Trex 500 size) Vintage: Trex 450 SE V2
ic-racer is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 06-10-2021, 02:21 AM   #14 (permalink)
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Nov 2005
Default

most mac's do not have the graphics power required to run over 1080p resolution.
__________________
[email protected] Direct Email
[email protected] AccuRC Support
https://discord.gg/ftCKT8U AccuRC Discord Server
Ade_Law is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 06-10-2021, 07:23 PM   #15 (permalink)
Registered Users
Thread Starter Thread Starter
 

Join Date: Jun 2016
Default

I have a Radeon Pro 580 and they recommend 1920x1080 to 2560x1440 (which both work great with AccuRC)
The thing is the AccuRC is defaulting to 5220x2880 when I first start it.

What I'm wondering is if people try to run it like that and discount the software as 'poor' without knowing they have to go into the settings and pick the correct resolution for their graphic cards.
__________________
Micros: Hisky HCP80, ESKY 150x,K110, Trex-150X x 2 Mid: Oxy 3 T 2018 Version, Oxy 4 360 Big: Trex-500X, Oxy 5, Trex-550X, Trex-700X Scale: MD500 TOW Defender (Trex 500 size) Vintage: Trex 450 SE V2
ic-racer is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 06-11-2021, 06:57 AM   #16 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 4,261
 

Join Date: Feb 2019
Location: USA::Ohio
Default

Only if they aren't familiar with computer games at all. You typically have to adjust settings to get the best performance.
__________________
Vcontrol Touch, AccuRC & Heli-X Simulators
Oxy 5 MEG, 4 MAX, 2 (215)
SAB Goblin 500 Sport
XL Power Specter 700
fiddle is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 06-11-2021, 04:29 PM   #17 (permalink)
Registered Users
Thread Starter Thread Starter
 

Join Date: Jun 2016
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by fiddle View Post
Only if they aren't familiar with computer games at all. You typically have to adjust settings to get the best performance.
Come to think of it, I'm probably the only on that isn't familiar with computer games. Though I did play some 'Pong' when it came out, but preferred the pinball machines. I think the last time I played a computer game is when my girlfriend beat me with PacMan, and I stopped then.
__________________
Micros: Hisky HCP80, ESKY 150x,K110, Trex-150X x 2 Mid: Oxy 3 T 2018 Version, Oxy 4 360 Big: Trex-500X, Oxy 5, Trex-550X, Trex-700X Scale: MD500 TOW Defender (Trex 500 size) Vintage: Trex 450 SE V2
ic-racer is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 06-11-2021, 11:42 PM   #18 (permalink)
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Nov 2005
Default

AccuRC defaults to the native resolution of the display.

unfortunately on macs they have massive resolution without the graphics power to back that up for "gaming" its something we are working on.

Ade
__________________
[email protected] Direct Email
[email protected] AccuRC Support
https://discord.gg/ftCKT8U AccuRC Discord Server
Ade_Law is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 06-12-2021, 05:46 PM   #19 (permalink)
Registered Users
Thread Starter Thread Starter
 

Join Date: Jun 2016
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Ade_Law View Post
AccuRC defaults to the native resolution of the display.

unfortunately on macs they have massive resolution without the graphics power to back that up for "gaming" its something we are working on.

Ade
Thanks for the reply.

By the way using AccuRC on BIG-SUR I think I have the settings better than before and it is really working well!! My favorite sim right now.
Ade_Law likes this.
__________________
Micros: Hisky HCP80, ESKY 150x,K110, Trex-150X x 2 Mid: Oxy 3 T 2018 Version, Oxy 4 360 Big: Trex-500X, Oxy 5, Trex-550X, Trex-700X Scale: MD500 TOW Defender (Trex 500 size) Vintage: Trex 450 SE V2
ic-racer is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Reply




Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the HeliFreak forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your REAL and WORKING email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself. Use a real email address or you will not be granted access to the site. Thank you.
Email Address:
Location
Where do you live? ie: Country, State, City or General Geographic Location please.
Name and Lastname
Enter name and last name here. (This information is not shown to the general public. Optional)
Helicopter #1
Enter Helicopter #1 type and equipment.
Helicopter #2
Enter Helicopter #2 type and equipment.
Helicopter #3
Enter Helicopter #3 type and equipment.
Helicopter #4
Enter Helicopter #4 type and equipment.

Log-in


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On




Copyright © Website Acquisitions Inc. All rights reserved.
vBulletin Security provided by vBSecurity v2.2.2 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2021 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.

SEO by vBSEO 3.6.1