Fun, Learning, Friendship and Mutual Respect START  HERE


Unregistered
Go Back   HeliFreak > R/C Electronics Support > Mikado V-BAR


Mikado V-BAR Mikado V-Stabi/V-BAR Flybarless System Software and Hardware Support


Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-23-2021, 10:47 AM   #1 (permalink)
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Alberta Canada
Default older V-bar

I want to install this v-bar

Not sure where the RPM wire goes I was thinking Sensor 2 as sensor 1 hase the gyro

Also where do I plug in the Telementery cable I'm using a Scorpion 06-80 amp ESC

Thanks for your help in advance

Charles
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	IMG_2864.jpeg
Views:	41
Size:	2.50 MB
ID:	922409  
__________________
Charles
IAFF 2130
MAAC 55778L
rotorsport is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 06-23-2021, 11:37 AM   #2 (permalink)
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Dec 2014
Location: always windy on the east coast
Default

You get no telemetry with those old vbars.
__________________
a bunch of helis... now all vcontrol and neo..finally :lol
tonys-heli is online now        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 06-23-2021, 11:58 AM   #3 (permalink)
Registered Users
Thread Starter Thread Starter
 

Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Alberta Canada
Default

ok Thanks
__________________
Charles
IAFF 2130
MAAC 55778L
rotorsport is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 06-23-2021, 02:35 PM   #4 (permalink)
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Dec 2014
Location: always windy on the east coast
Default

a vlink neo is the way to go if your using vcontrol.
__________________
a bunch of helis... now all vcontrol and neo..finally :lol
tonys-heli is online now        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 06-23-2021, 07:27 PM   #5 (permalink)
Registered Users
Thread Starter Thread Starter
 

Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Alberta Canada
Default

Thanks I do have several neo's just wanted to see if I could use this one I think I will just put it in a Trex 450
__________________
Charles
IAFF 2130
MAAC 55778L
rotorsport is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 06-23-2021, 09:50 PM   #6 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 11,747
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Sep 2007
Default

The full size Blue Line can give you telemetry, plug goes into the ports on the side normally used for Spektrum sats. As these ports are one way ports you will not be able to change settings on Tribunus, YGE ESCs but will get the telemetry data as per normal.

Wiring is here https://www.vstabi.info/en/node/641 and yes the rpm goes into the sensor 2 port, WARNING this cannot handle any power in so only the black wire and signal from rpm wires on ESC must be plugged in.
__________________
Henseleit TDR, TDR2, TDF, TDS, TDSF
Kontronik, Scorpion ESC, iChargers, VBar,
VControl
Old hand at Planks
Peter
Vinger is online now        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 06-23-2021, 10:33 PM   #7 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 1,476
 

Join Date: Nov 2012
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by rotorsport View Post
Thanks I do have several neo's just wanted to see if I could use this one I think I will just put it in a Trex 450
If you are using a Vcontrol radio you will need a V-Link (like satellites but instead of Spectrum you are going to the V-Link which connects to the Vcontrol radio)

Is that your setup you have or something else?
Tek18x is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 06-24-2021, 08:31 AM   #8 (permalink)
Registered Users
Thread Starter Thread Starter
 

Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Alberta Canada
Default

Yes that is what I have, I have attached a picture in the first post.

Boy am I having fun Trying to program a Scorpion Tribunus 06-80A it will not connect, tried different USB cable, different diode cable.

This ESC is new within the last month, When I hook them up thru V-Bar controller with a NEo V-Link they work fine.

If I programing it with my Vbar touch Controller will ke same the settings when I move it over to the older V-Bar?

I really appreciate the help and advice.

Charles
__________________
Charles
IAFF 2130
MAAC 55778L
rotorsport is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 06-24-2021, 09:25 AM   #9 (permalink)
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Dec 2014
Location: always windy on the east coast
Default

Did you update the old vbar to version 6.0 for use with vcontrol?
__________________
a bunch of helis... now all vcontrol and neo..finally :lol
tonys-heli is online now        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 06-24-2021, 05:13 PM   #10 (permalink)
Registered Users
Thread Starter Thread Starter
 

Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Alberta Canada
Default

6.0.7 yes I just checked

Thanks I forgot about that

Charles
__________________
Charles
IAFF 2130
MAAC 55778L
rotorsport is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 06-24-2021, 09:43 PM   #11 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 11,747
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Sep 2007
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by rotorsport View Post
Yes that is what I have, I have attached a picture in the first post.

Boy am I having fun Trying to program a Scorpion Tribunus 06-80A it will not connect, tried different USB cable, different diode cable.

This ESC is new within the last month, When I hook them up thru V-Bar controller with a NEo V-Link they work fine.

If I programing it with my Vbar touch Controller will ke same the settings when I move it over to the older V-Bar?

I really appreciate the help and advice.

Charles
https://www.scorpionsystem.com/support/downloads/

Download the latest version of Sproto and the driver for the VLink2. Uninstall the old ones, restart PC install new and it should work. Always install driver WITHOUT the USB plugged in.

https://www.scorpionsystem.com/files...bunus06-80.pdf

You must use the Tribunus configurator in Sproto and not the Tribunus 2 one.
__________________
Henseleit TDR, TDR2, TDF, TDS, TDSF
Kontronik, Scorpion ESC, iChargers, VBar,
VControl
Old hand at Planks
Peter
Vinger is online now        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 06-25-2021, 11:10 PM   #12 (permalink)
Registered Users
Thread Starter Thread Starter
 

Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Alberta Canada
Default

Ok thanks Iíll try that tomorrow
__________________
Charles
IAFF 2130
MAAC 55778L
rotorsport is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Reply




Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the HeliFreak forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your REAL and WORKING email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself. Use a real email address or you will not be granted access to the site. Thank you.
Email Address:
Location
Where do you live? ie: Country, State, City or General Geographic Location please.
Name and Lastname
Enter name and last name here. (This information is not shown to the general public. Optional)
Helicopter #1
Enter Helicopter #1 type and equipment.
Helicopter #2
Enter Helicopter #2 type and equipment.
Helicopter #3
Enter Helicopter #3 type and equipment.
Helicopter #4
Enter Helicopter #4 type and equipment.

Log-in


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On




Copyright © Website Acquisitions Inc. All rights reserved.
vBulletin Security provided by vBSecurity v2.2.2 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2021 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.

SEO by vBSEO 3.6.1